what is cerflon®?

CERFLON® is a ceramic-reinforced fluoropolymer (PTFE). The patented CERFLON® FluoroCeramic technology increases the lubricity and durability for lubricants and coatings! The chemical compound, Boron Nitride, is added to the fluoropolymer PTFE (also known by the DuPont registered trademark Teflon®). Not only is Boron Nitride the only material known to fully reinforce PTFE, in fact, in a 4 Ball Wear Test (an industry standard test that measures the wear protection of a fluid on a metal surface), a base oil compound with CERFLON® scores 15% better than a base oil compound in PTFE alone. Download comparison of solid lubricants testing >>

With over 25 years of experience in solid lubricant and colloidal dispersion technology, only Ceramic Reinforced Technologies brings you this “Next Generation” of lubricating technology.

 

Important Announcement

CERFLON® Technologies announces an exclusive worldwide distribution partnership with IMCD to market CERFLON® dispersions and FluoroCeramic™ micropowders. Read the full press release here:

Press Release CRT – IMCD Partnership

professional applications

professional applications

Depending on your specific carrier requirement, concentrated CERFLON® dispersions are available in Mineral Oil, Alcohol, Mineral Spirits, Hexane, Water, PAO, Ester and Canola Oil formulations, to suit all solid lubricant applications:

  • Aerosols
  • Penetrating fluids
  • Engine oils
  • All moving mechanisms
  • Release coatings
  • Dry film lubricant
  • General purpose lubricants
  • Gear lubricants
  • Chain/conveyor lubricants
  • Metalworking/stamping
consumer applications

consumer applications

This state-of-the-art lubricant additive reduces friction, as it increases load carrying capacity and durability. In addition, CERFLON® technology provides superior penetration and longer lasting adhesion to surfaces when compared to PTFE alone. CERFLON® delivers superior performance when compared to PTFE, Graphite, Molybdenum Disulfide (MoS₂) and Boron Nitride at no additional cost. In fact, in most cases it costs less!

  • CERFLON® reduces Friction
  • CERFLON® solids are not consumed in use
  • CERFLON® can operate in dry conditions
  • CERFLON® is not black like Graphite and MoS₂
  • CERFLON® absorbs shock and prevents wear through vibration
  • CERFLON® increases load capacity

how is it used?

CERFLON® can add wear resistance, non-stick or low friction benefits to everyday items. Leading brands like Liquid Wrench®, Starbrite and Slick 50 utilize CERFLON® to enhance their formulations.

what people are saying

“For many years, RSC Chemical Solutions, a division of Radiator Specialty Company, has commercialized new lubricants and greases using CERFLON® solid lubricant technology. Our liquid lubricants are offered in both aerosol and dropper-bottle versions under the Liquid Wrench brand.  They are complemented by a full line of Liquid Wrench greases.

Next-generation CERFLON® technology was chosen for these advanced lubricants and greases because of its superior lubricity, stability, durability, and anti-wear properties. Nothing we have seen comes close to CERFLON® performance.”

Larry G. Beaver, Ph.D., Vice President, Technology RSC Chemical Solutions

downloads

cerflon manuals

CERFLON® Introduction Booklet image description download
CERFLON® Why Cerflon® Booklet image description download
CERFLON® Data Booklet image description download
CERFLON® Chronological History image description download
CERFLON® Solid Lube Comparator (USA) image description download
CERFLON® Solid Lube Comparator (France) image description download

Product & Safety data sheets

Contact Ceramic Reinforced Technologies for information or a CERFLON® sample today:

Please fill out the form below and we will contact you soon.




North America
Distribution

IMCD US
Jason Neal
Tel:  803-804-5359
jason.neal@imcdus.com

IMCD Canada
David Hicken
Tel: 905-458-7111 ext. 4661
david.hicken@imcdca.com

Africa
Distribution

IMCD South Africa / Kenya
Manuel Pereira
Tel: +27 79 875 9960
manuel.pereira@imcdsa.co.za

Australia / New Zealand
Distribution

IMCD Australia / New Zealand
Gerard Carmody
Tel: +61 434 033 856
gcarmody@imcd.com.au

Benelux
Distribution

IMCD Belgium
Erik Debakker
Tel: +32 495 57 54 07
erik.debakker@imcd.be

IMCD Netherlands
Casper Rem
Tel: +31 6 533 69039
casper.rem@imcd.nl

Brazil
Distribution

IMCD Brazil
Joao Ponchio
Tel: +55 11 96418 5814
joao.ponchio@imcdbrasil.com.br

China
Distribution

IMCD China
Joe Cao
Tel: +86 1376 4317 807
joe.cao@imcd.cn

France
Distribution

IMCD France
Francois Pouponnot
Tel: +33 6 89 10 56 28
Francois.Pouponnot@imcd.fr

Germany
Distribution

IMCD Germany
Oliver Grimm
Tel: +49 173 8899 513
oliver.grimm@imcd.de

Iberia
Distribution

IMCD Spain / Portugal
Morocco / Algeria / Tunisia
Esther Lopez
Tel: +34 670 57 50 25
esther.lopez@imcd.es

India
Distribution

IMCD India
Amol Khire
Tel: +91 983 387 8363
amol.khire@imcd.in

Italy
Distribution

IMCD Italy / Greece
Paola Girola
Tel: +39 340 522 1414
paola.girola@imcd.it

Nordic
Distribution

IMCD Norway / Sweden
Finland / Denmark
Tuomas Ollilainen
Tel: +46 703 167522
tuomas.ollilainen@imcd.se

Poland
Distribution

IMCD Poland
Marek Mikolajczak
Tel: +48 601 272759
marek.mikolajczak@imcd.pl

South East Europe
Distribution

IMCD Austria / Slovakia
Slovenia / Croatia / Czech Rep / Hungary
Romania / Bulgaria / Serbia / Montenegro
Bosnia & Herzegovina / Albania / Macedonia / Moldova
Robert Bogic
Tel: +43 664 505 4348
robert.bogic@imcd.at

Switzerland
Distribution

IMCD Switzerland
Martin Gmuer
Tel: +41 79 192 94 55
martin.gmuer@imcd.ch

Turkey
Distribution

IMCD Turkey
Serdar Yaman
Tel: +90 216 425 48 00
serdar.yaman@imcd.com.tr

United Kingdom
Distribution

IMCD UK
Amir Mansoor
Tel: +44 7836 224475
amir.mansoor@imcd.co.uk